You can turn a regular account into a watch-only account. This prevents you or anyone from spending from it. You will still be able to receive coins and monitor the balance.
Making an account watch-only is NOT reversible and you must have a backup of the seed phrase to restore the account later.
If you imported an account with a viewing key, your account is already watch-only.